Since 1993, Rick Joy has led a cooperative practice engaged in architecture, planning, and interiors around the globe. Studio Rick Joy is based in Tucson.

Studio Rick Joy, slider-gallery-1,

The core values that drive the work of the firm arise from a studio environment in which creativity and discovery thrive alongside expertise and experience. The built work of the studio is the result of the talent and energy of a diverse team and reflects concepts that arise from a practice of comprehensive observation and generosity of approach.

Exactitude, details that support ideas, and a respect for the origins of craft give rise to design and materials that pay respect to one another and to the culture of a place. By being sensitive toward the world and cherishing each site's spirit, we produce architecture that lives well in its surroundings and that becomes a stage for daily life.



We value cultural diversity, inclusion and equality in our practice.

Studio Rick Joy is dedicated to creating and maintaining a dynamic and inclusive studio workplace. With our practice of hiring talent from around the world we strive towards equality and diversity in age, gender identity, race, sexual orientation, physical or mental ability, ethnicity, and perspective.

We aspire to become even more representative of the vibrant and diverse origins, perspectives and backgrounds that contribute to our success, longevity and sustainable studio culture. We encourage all qualified applicants to submit their portfolios representing their whole authentic selves.

Please send your resume and portfolio to studio@studiorickjoy.com

Past Team Members

Paulina Robledo Adame
Amal Anoohi
Jason Argyropoulous
Daniel Badillo
Gabriele Balconi
James Barnfield
Adrianne Beer
Matthew Bishop
Zakaria Boucetta
Colin Bruce
Franz Buhler
Kevin Burson
Alice Carin
Howard Chu
Chad Cornet
Felipe Combeau
Hubert d’Autremont
Holly Damerell
Taylor Garcia Dickson
Anthony DiMari
Patrick Doty
Luat Duong
Liane Ee
Michael Elliot
Curtis Eppley
Jack Eure
Arlee Fisher
Eva Hagberg Fisher
Chris Ford
Paco Francisco
Jared Fulton
Louise Girling
Miguel Gonzalez
Madeline Gradillas
Chelsea Grassinger
Stephanie Griffith

Mohamad Hafez
Kathy Hancox
Dave Hardin
David Harrill
Michael Hasey
Cade Hayes
Natalia Zieman Hayes
Darci Hazelbaker
Nicole Herd
Ben Holland
Luis Ibarra
Izquierdo Erik Johnson
Annheliza Jordaan
Tyler Jorgenson
Eli Joy
Ethan Joy
Jacob Kalinowski
Joshua Kievenaar
Dylan King
Eleni Koryzi
Carl Koski
Michael Kothke
Kurt Krueger
Kimberley Largey
Agustin Larrain
Malcolm Lee
Jennifer Little
Daniela Lopez
Oscar Lopez
Silvia Lucchetta
Sarah Dickerson Luck
Matt Luck
Heiman Luk
Eric Lunsford
Will Maclvor
Patrick Magness

Minette Martin
Lisa Martinez
Carla Chang Mata
Caryn McCarthy
David McGregor
Ian McGregor
Matthew Miller
Mark Mishmash
Ruth Mitchell
Anna Moelk
Philipp Neher
Evo Nellison
Nicolas Norero
Jerry Park
Neil Patel
Rob Paulus
Kathleen Paxton
Christopher Pela
Michael Powell
Shawn Protz
Alan Purvis
Tofan Rafati
Celia Ramirez
Gustavo Ramirez
Michael Reinauld
Jena Rimkus
Colby Ritter
Jesus Edmundo Robles
Scott Roeder
Rehanna Rojiani
Patrick Ruggiero Jr.
Dale Rush
Alyssa Sackman
Jamie Pages Sanchez
Scott Scales
Jane Schmitt-Ibarra

Amanda Schwarz
Michael Schwindenhammer
Fergus Scott
Scott Semple
Ben Smith
Juliet Spertus
Verginie Stanley
Maartje Steenkamp
Suzanne Stefan
Kevin Stewart
Chris Thai
David Thomas
Andy Tinucci
Nina Tinucci
Daniel Toole
Brianna Tovsen
Bach Tran
Quang Truong
Matthew Trzebiatowski
Claudia Valent
Nichio Vallian
Paula Versalovic
Bruno Vidal
Sarah Wellesley
Michael Whitchurch
Jay Williams
Michaelle Williams
Kami Witherspoon
Scott Woodward
Andres Zegers
Matias Zegers
Marybel Rodriguez Zepeda
Huopu Zhang